I like children’s books and as part of my idea to revamp my blog to focus on creative efforts like books, movies and the writing craft. I wanted to let you in on some cool deals for finding free books.

Soon, I will be going live on my Amazon widget, which will feature books that are awesome to read. Also it will help you, help me, help you. (Thanks for that Help life from the guys at EpicMealTime.com) And besides Amazon has wonderful books and pricing and I am in the middle of a battle with Barnes and Nobel, which I promise I will tell you about one day in the future.

So back to the important situation, Reading is fundamental.

I like to read and according to Freakanomics people who are the type of people to buy their children books have children that excel in school and other endeavors. So in an effort to give all of the parents and such a chance to buy a book for free, and who doesn’t need it in this economy, there is a great deal going on from Kellogg’s in partnership with Scholastic books.

The fine Print: The Scholastic Book Clubs coupon (“$5 Book Coupon”) can be used for books or any other materials sold through Scholastic Book Clubs and Scholastic Store Online, valued at $5 or less. Shipping and handling charges may apply for orders placed through the Scholastic Store Online. See official rules for details.

But that’s okay, because Scholastic has some of the greatest children’s books of all time, after all I didn’t spend my entire youth getting in trouble for being up late reading Newspapers! I got in trouble for not wanting to put down books by Scholastic, like Clifford the Big Red Dog, The Magic School Bus, and so much more.

And if you can’t make it to Walmart, as it is the only store that carries the specially marked boxes, go over to the scholastic website and check out some awesome books for your children, they have tons of awesome books for you. And if you want to make this awesome deal more awesome, head out to my website where I show you how to coupon, and yes I coupon but not quite like the people on Extreme Couponing.

Also, I know it’s been a while but I’m going to revamp this site and have an awesome, more focused blog for you, soon. I promise.

