This probably isn’t a good first intro to NaNoWriMo, but I’m a failure. I didn’t do the 50,000 words last year. Nor did I do it the year before. I’ve tried for two years and I’ve failed.

Unlike the cartoon above, it’s because I had classes. Classes that I wanted to get A’s in. Classes that mattered to me a lot. Also I had writer’s block. Or not, some people like Nathan Englander (My Writing Hero) don’t believe in it so it doesn’t happen to him. I should work on not believing in writer’s block it would do wonders to my career.

This year, I’ll get things done. This year I’ll do the nearly 2,000 words per day to get to 50,000 words in one month. If you haven’t joined up, hurry and do it now you only have 29 more days to pump out 50,000 words. It’ll be fun. Join me. lets fail miraculously together. I think if we all gather up together we can do this and make it cross the finish line, beat up and destroyed.

The story I will be working on is about A woman whom after getting kidnapped by a deranged child molester and murderer, is given the task of caring for his pregnant wife and his 5 children. As she comes to realize just how bad things are for her and the children she has to choose who will she save?

