I want to apologize, I normally write more. I had gotten you used to a near daily post and have let it dwindle to about once a week. That isn’t what I had wanted to do and I want to get back on track.

As for my NaNoWriMo book, it’s terribly below par, everyone is at 30K and I’m sitting at a lowly 10,000 words. I’m going to make it up. If I can manage to write nearly 3,500 words per day. I know I can pump out 1,200 words in 45 minutes to an hour so It should be about three hours of writing per day to get back on track by the end of the month. So I’m going to stop being a lazy jerk, stop believing in writer’s block, and start writing.

I think it’s terribly silly that I’ve allowed myself to not write one word for the last 10 days, or so. I really have messed myself up here. But you know what they say, you recollect, regroup and push  on. This is a war, a war where I need 50,000 words to win and I’m going to do it. Besides, I had promised myself I’d get a new tattoo if I finished and if I don’t finish no more tattoos. I only have one right now so I really need to ramp up my self-mutilation to bring it to the level I thought it would be at this point in my life.

I also brought a new Kindle. I am severing my ties to Barnes and Noble and their terrible Nook. My only concern and massive point of contention here is that I cannot find a copy of Amor en Los Tiempos de Colera or Love in the Time of Cholera. I was originally looking for the e-book in Spanish but at this point I’d take either, however, for some reason I cannot find it at all. It’s very upsetting. I don’t know if it is that people don’t want to buy the book, that people don’t like reading in Spanish or what but I would think it can’t be too hard to have the book in the language it was originally written in. It seems massively silly to me for me to be unable to find it.

Nevertheless, I’m starting to realize that I can’t stop buying paper books yet and I’ll just suck it up and buy the book in both Spanish and English. It’s part of my attempt to start ticking off items on my bucket list. Which kind of makes me more angry because I’d love to read books in Spanish but I don’t really know of any good ones, mainly because I don’t read Spanish books. And the ones that I do recognize I don’t want to read, I just don’t like certain types of books, I like literary fiction, science fiction, and horror. I will occasionally read a romance, mystery or any other book category but it has to be a really good book. In fact I’ve been having some burning desire to read stories about a grand love affair. My favourite books about love was Earnest Hemingway’s A Farewell to Arms. I also love Love in the Time of Cholera the story is just so tragically romantic and also the magic that exists within the story adds to it.

Do you have any good book recommendations?

