People probably describe me as a literature snob. In fact, I know I have had arguments about this often. I usually talk about how much I hate twilight or chick lit and how terrible Stephanie Meyers’ writing is without ever having read more than a few excerpts. Long excerpts, but I haven’t read the entire book, nor the entire series.

However, I have been thinking about my hatred of certain pop fiction and I think I should give one book a chance. And I will let you , the reader, choose the popular fiction book that I read. I’m hoping that I am pleasantly surprised.

I’ve left the poll open to other suggestions so that if some independent romance novelist wants me to review their book, if they get enough friends to come to this blog and vote. If you don’t vote, you don’t have a voice. So come on and pick your favorite book, just remember no literature, only fiction, I want James Patterson’s, Nora Jones’, Stephanie Meyers’. I want you to suggest Romance, Werewolf and Vampire teen fiction, Lawyer Thrillers, and Chick Lit mommy dramas. The only caveat is that I have to be able to find the book on Amazon, I really prefer to buy my books there, it’s quick and easy.

And I promise I will base my review on the book, I won’t compare it to Colum McCann or Junot Diaz. I will evaluate it on the strength of the novel, the style that the author is trying to portray, how engaging it is, how much work it required to get me to finish the book, how memorable it is, and how likely I would be to recommend it to someone I like.

